BEIC is official Cambridge: Young Learners learning center.

Cambridge English: Young Learners, also recognized as Young Learners English Tests (YLE), is a suite of English language examinations especially devised for children in primary and lower-secondary school. The tests are implemented by Cambridge English Language  examinations.

The suite contains of three competences:

Cambridge English: Young Learners leads on to other Cambridge English examinations devised for school-aged learners, including:

    • Cambridge English: Key (KET) for Schools at CEFR Level A2
    • Cambridge English: Preliminary (PET) for Schools at CEFR Level B1,
    • Cambridge English: First (FCE) for Schools at CEFR Level B2
    • Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) at CEFR Level C1

All exams are designed to test the Core Four Language Skills:

  1. Reading
  2. Writing
  3. Speaking
  4. Listening